It’s May 2 and Midlands Gives Is Here!

Hi Everyone!

Today is May 2 and it’s Midlands Gives – a 24-hour giving-day event to benefit participating non-profits in the midlands of South Carolina. It doesn’t matter where in the world you live. All you need is an internet connection and a credit card. If all you can afford is $20, GREAT! That’s the minimum donation level.

I’m sharing this information with you because I believe that we can all make a difference when we come together for a common cause.

Please see the below release from South Carolina Citizens for Life, and please share it with your friends as well.

I made my donation and I look forward to sharing this giving day experience with you.

Thank you for your time!

Sally

Sccl logo

Midlands Gives 2017 is Now Here!

Dear Friends of Life:
The annual Midlands Gives 24-hour giving event kicked off this morning at 12:00:01am and will continue until 11:59:59pm. This year, over 300 non-profits from around the Midlands of South Carolina are participating in this Spring fundraising extravaganza.
2017 is the 3rd year that South Carolina Citizens for Life has participated in Midlands Gives and we are excited about the possibilities this fundraising event offers to our organization.
If you are looking to maximize your gift, we have received $1170.00 in matching gifts to help make your gift go further.
With a successful 2017 Midlands Gives campaign, South Carolina Citizens for Life hopes to sponsor one or more college students to attend the National Right to Life Academy – a 5-week, 3-credit course for pro-life college students – the next generation!
We currently have 3 college students from around the State who have expressed interest in attending the Academy. For more information, click here to learn how your donations, and those of your family and friends, will help the next generation of the prolife movement.
As a SCCL donor, and in just 3 easy steps, you help make a college student’s hope become a reality! TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE!
  1. Donate to SCCL on May 2 at www.MidlandsGives.org/SCCL
  2. Share the Midlands Gives link with your friends and family
  3. Ask them to consider a donation to SCCL today

With your continued prayers and support, South Carolina Citizens for Life will have a successful Midlands Gives campaign. And please be sure to share this Giving Day event with your network today.

If you have any questions, please call the SCCL office at 803.252.5433 and speak with Sally.

If you have already made your donation, THANK YOU!!! We will be in touch with you shortly.

Midlandsgiveslogo 2015 01
Giving is easy! But we need your help!
On May 2, ask your friends to visit www.midlandsgives.org/SCCL and donate. Every donation received helps SCCL get closer to earning additional prize donations.
Wis picture

In case you missed it last Friday, South Carolina Citizens for Life was interviewed by WIS-TV. Click on the picture above to view the interview.
Savannah and mom

Your donations help teens, like Savannah, speak out on the importance of LIFE in the womb, even if there is an adverse fetal diagnosis.
Asad and dad

What South Carolina Citizens for Life Means to Me
By Tacinta Albert-Conner

In 1998 I was a single mother in an emotional and physical abusive family dynamic. One that was plagued with substance abuse. I realized early on that the decision wasn’t my own, it was being made for me. Have an abortion or be homeless. I faced the life changing decision to keep my son, be homeless with no support, or remain where I was. It was evident my child’s very life was at stake. I was desperate for an option other than termination of my pregnancy or continue to be physically abused during my pregnancy. I had no idea where to go, how I would support myself, protect the life of my unborn child. I needed answers. I needed someone to listen. I needed hope.

I was blessed to find the hope I needed from the SCCL. SCCL provided support and information I desperately needed. There aren’t enough words to express the life changing difference the organization has made in my life. They essentially saved my son’s life. Every year on my son’s birthday, we reflect on my experience as a mother without hope, “ What if there wasn’t an SCCL?”.

My family’s testimony begins with a call to a group of people whose tireless efforts are to save the lives of the unborn and offer hope to their mothers. The message of hope, service is one that resonates within my family. The hope they gave to me has led to my family and I advocating for the lives of the unborn wherever we are. The only way I can begin to show my gratitude is by giving the very thing that was selflessly given to my son and I, the selfless gift of HOPE.

SCCL has made a life changing impact we’ll never be able to repay you for.

Editors Note: Asad turned 20 on April 18, 2017. In July 2016, he left for OCS to serve in the Marine Corps. Asad is a prolife advocate and speaks with teenage mothers whenever he can.

See Asad, right, with his dad Kevin Conner. They were celebrating Asad’s 19th birthday at church.
Nrlc 2017 logo med web

Help us keep tomorrow alive through your donations which allow us to sponsor a college student to attend the annual National Right to Life Conference and National Right to Life Academy.

The 2017 theme is "Keeping Tomorrow Alive".

icon-facebook.gif icon-twitter.gif
South Carolina Citizens for Life © 2017
1411 Barnwell Street, Suite 3, Columbia, SC
Email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser
Unsubscribe
sent with Network for Good

open.php?u=30863323&id=c506f8c608be409fbf214e83405bdebd

Leave a Reply

